Many worlds.

Art. Such a small but broad reaching word.

6851CC39-FD20-4ED1-AEE2-01D2E2A19C44

They say art is a journey and it really is.  A beautiful, fulfilling, frustrating, time consuming, thought provoking journey of challenge, process and discovery.
I confess I am still at the start of my journey, even after 20 years of dabbling.  A new medium or technique makes me feel giddy with anticipation and dread, often in equal measures. The excitement  tends to set in with new mediums and dread with things I have little or no experience in or if I worry about time constraints  (being a working mum, time can get precious and creating art often is at the bottom of my actual to do list).

I have tried lots of mediums over the last few years, acrylic, pastel, ink, watercolour, gouache, printing, pencil.  I love them all for different reasons!  I love gouache for its versatility, ink and wash for its lovely looseness, pencil for the detail. And that’s just 3!
Here are a few examples of my work in different mediums:

Leave a comment