Lino printing.

Lino printing is a relatively new discovery that I just can’t get enough of.  A combination of art, and for me, a hefty pinch of mindful making.

I plan on including a blog of my kitchen table process soon but right now here are 2 artist proofs I finally completed last week:

671C202F-6DB1-47D7-A011-221544941AB0

The cat on the right is inspired by one of our feline family members. As a cat lover, every time I look at him, I can’t help wanting to capture his sweet little profile, gentle nature and curiosity!

The left piece is symbolic of a personal ongoing journey.
A journey of realisation, self awareness, rising from grief, growth, so many things.

I think art is extraordinarily personal; artists lay bare their souls and pour out their hearts. These 2 pieces of work represent two ends of the spectrum for me: one was cathartic while the other was just pure pleasure.

I’d love to hear your thoughts.

Leave a comment